Header graphic for print
Global Media and Communications Watch The International Legal Blog for the Tech, Media and Telecoms Industry
Posted in Data Protection & Privacy, Internet Christine GateauMichelle Kisloff

Invitation: The Internet of Things Webinar Series: Overcoming IoT Litigation Challenges

We are pleased to invite you to the next webinar in our Internet of Things (IoT) series. As IoT technology and devices continue their rapid advancement, they will have a very real role in litigation. In this 60-minute webinar, we’ll help you prepare for the expected and the unexpected, focusing on risk assessment, rising issues, and key challenges, so you can have a strong litigation strategy in place – whether you’re designing a device, using the technology, or facing a current issue.

Join two highly experienced litigators, partners Christine Gateau and Michelle Kisloff, as they examine the topic with a close lens, leveraging their knowledge and insights from both sides of the Atlantic.

Key points to be addressed are:

  • Handling negotiations and litigation around IoT
  • Current regulatory enforcement and future regulations that could impact litigation
  • Litigation risks to keep in mind when designing IoT products

We hope you’ll join us for the discussion.

Webinar details

Date: Tuesday, 2 October 2018

Time: 6:00 pm CEST, 5:00 pm BST, 12:00 pm EDT, 9:00 am PDT

Click here to register for this webinar.