Header graphic for print
Global Media and Communications Watch The International Legal Blog for the Tech, Media and Telecoms Industry
Posted in Technology

Wearable technology: IP opportunities and risks – LimeGreen Live webinar

Join us on 16 or 21 August for the fourth in our LimeGreen Live webinar series in conjunction with the Hogan Lovells Consumer Industry Sector Group.

This webinar will explore the IP opportunities and risks for businesses operating in, or looking to enter the wearable technology market. Our presenters will discuss the lifecycle of a wearable technology product, from building or acquiring an IP portfolio, branding considerations and new types of legal risks relating to SEPs, to commercializing your technology through the use of data.

Our transatlantic team, including lawyers from London, San Francisco and Northern Virginia, will cover the patent, trademarks and transactional considerations in each session.

Click here to register for this webinar or contact Joshua Prietzel for more information.

Session 1: 16 August 2018

  • 09.00 PDT
  • 12.00 EDT
  • 17.00 BST
  • 18.00 CEST

Session 2: 21 August 2018

  • 09.00 BST
  • 10.00 CEST
  • 16.00 China Standard Time
  • 17.00 JST

Background: Wearable technology is quickly becoming integrated into everyday life. The applications are limitless, from smart watches and glasses, to wearable healthcare devices, there are very few corners of society it won’t reach. At the convergence of fashion and technology, IP is at the heart of these devices, and success in this rapidly developing market is reliant on an effective strategy to protect its fundamental assets.


LimeGreen Live – Our LimeGreen Live series of webinars provide further insight into some of the topics covered in our Global Intellectual Property Outlook 2018. Please register your interest in further LimeGreen Live webinars here.