Header graphic for print
Global Media and Communications Watch The International Legal Blog for the Tech, Media and Telecoms Industry
Posted in Policy & Regulation

The Internet of Things Webinar Series: Medical Devices

We are pleased to invite you to the next webinar in our Internet of Things series, focusing on connected medical devices.

Yarmela PavlovicPaul Otto, Elisabethann Wright and Fabien Roy will explore the regulatory framework and challenges facing developers of connected medical devices and digital health solutions. With the market for these devices booming, this session promises an insightful and comprehensive look at the key legal and regulatory issues that these present. We will address a number of evolving issues, including:

  • Regulatory changes and implications for digital health tools, including FDA and EU Medical Device Regulation
  • Use and testing of wireless connectivity tools in medical devices
  • Regulation of cloud computing
  • How the upcoming EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) will change data privacy obligations
  • Cybersecurity expectations by various regulators, including FDA, FTC, HHS OCR, and law enforcement
  • The approach of various regulatory authorities in this area

Date

Wednesday, 25 April 2018

Time

6:00 pm CEST
5:00 pm BST
12:00 pm EDT
9:00 am PDT

 

Click here to register for this webinar.