Header graphic for print
Global Media and Communications Watch The International Legal Blog for the Tech, Media and Telecoms Industry
Posted in Copyright, Data Protection & Privacy, Policy & Regulation, Technology

Live webinar: On March 17 academic all-stars debate the hottest topics in Tech

CaptureIn a March 17 live stream webinar, a panel of academic all-stars will discuss the key legal and tech trends for 2017, including regulation of artificial intelligence, the disruptive potential of blockchain, competition law and big data, global privacy and copyright trends, and the future of net neutrality. 

Our panel will also share insights into the tech priorities of the Trump administration, and key China developments.

Hogan Lovells partner and former FTC Commissioner, Julie Brill, will chair the panel, which includes Joshua Gans, author of “The Disruption Dilemma”, Phil Weiser, Dean of University of Colorado Law School and former White House technology adviser, algorithmic regulation scholar Karen Yeung of Kings College London, international copyright scholar Seagull Song of Loyola University, and Deirdre Mulligan of UC Berkeley, co-author of “Privacy on the Ground.”

The live webinar will occur on March 17 at 11:30 – 13:00 Eastern daylight time, 15:30  – 17:00 GMT and 16:30 – 18:00 CET.  To register and obtain the URL to connect to the live video stream, click here.